NordVPN

Die 5 schnellsten VPN 2017

Ray Walsh

Ray Walsh

Januar 17, 2018

Möchtest du blitzschnelles VPN? Nun, dann bist du bei uns genau richtig! Wir haben die besten VPN auf dem Markt sorgfältig getestet, um die fünf schnellsten VPN 2017 zu finden. Das Ergebnis ist eine endgültige Auswahl der schnellsten VPN auf dem Markt, du kannst also rasch ein schnelles VPN abonnieren, ohne deinen Geldbeutel zu sehr zu belasten.

Was bedeutet “schnellstes VPN” überhaupt?

Wenn du ein VPN verwendest, bedeutet das, dass deine Daten beim Internetsurfen weiter reisen müssen. Je größer der Abstand zum Server, umso langsamer die Verbindung. Zusätzlich müssen deine Daten zu deiner Sicherheit verschlüsselt und entschlüsselt werden, wenn sie den VPN-Tunnel betreten oder verlassen. Das verlangsamt deine Verbindung zusätzlich. Deine Wahl eines VPN-Protokolls beeinflusst auch die Verbindungsgeschwindigkeit. Der größte Faktor von allen ist aber die Server-Hardware: Wenn dein VPN kein Tier-1-Server-Netzwerk hat, kannst du dich von deiner gewöhnlichen Verbindungsgeschwindigkeit verabschieden.

Wenn Du ein VPN zum Herunterladen per Torrent, Spielen oder Streamen brauchst, kannst du real keine Kompromisse eingehen, was die Geschwindigkeit betrifft. Alle Top-Streaming-Dienste (Netflix, Hulu, BBC iPlayer) bieten HD-Streaming von Videoinhalten, die du nur mit einem Weltklasse-VPN genießen kannst.

Bei so vielen Faktoren, die es bei der Auswahl eines schnellen und sicheren VPN zu beachten gibt, kann es schwer sein, sich für eines zu entscheiden. Schließlich möchtest du ein VPN, das sowohl unglaublich sicher als auch mörderisch schnell ist. Einen VPN-Dienst zu finden, der die richtige Mischung an VPN-Protokollen, aber auch ein herausragendes Netzwerk hat, kann bei so vielen Anbietern auf dem Markt schwer sein. Darum haben wir diese Liste der schnellsten VPN zusammengestellt.

Hier bei BestVPN.com verstehen wir besser als jeder andere, dass die Sicherheit niemals der Geschwindigkeit zum Opfer fallen sollte. Aus diesem Grund haben wir nur VPN aufgenommen, die die allerbesten OpenVPN-Verschlüsselungsoptionen und die schnellsten VPN-Verbindungsgeschwindigkeiten bieten.

Diese VPN haben wasserdichte Datenschutzrichtlinien. Sie stehen auch in dem guten Ruf, Datenschutz, Sicherheit, Verlässlichkeit und die schnellste VPN-Erfahrung zu bieten. Also leg los und wähle vertrauensvoll ein schnelles VPN, denn das hier sind wirklich die schnellsten VPN der Welt!

Die schnellsten VPN: Zusammenfassung


BestVPN Editor's Choice Award
ExpressVPN Homepage
PROS:
  • Server in 94 Ländern
  • Herausragende Verschlüsselung
  • Fantastische Verbindungsgeschwindigkeit
  • 30 Tage Geld-zurück-Garantie
  • P2P: Ja
CONS:
  • Einige Verbindungsprotokolle werden aufbewahrt (nur als Gesamtheit und nicht identifizierbar)

ExpressVPN ist ein VPN, das Jahr für Jahr beständig die höchsten Bewertungen erhält. Es hat 145 VPN-Server in 94 Ländern für dich zur Auswahl und das ganze Netzwerk bietet unglaublich schnelle Geschwindigkeiten. Zusätzlich hat es Apps für alle beliebten Plattformen und auch Anleitungen zur Einrichtung. Außerdem verkauft die VPN einen Flashrouter für diejenigen, die die ultimative VPN-Lösung für alle ihre Geräte möchten.

ExpressVPN bietet die allerbeste Verschlüsselung, OpenVPN (TCP und UDP), die auf einem wirklich hohen Niveau mit Perfect Forward Secrecy umgesetzt wird. Sie bietet auch L2TP/IPsec-, SSTP- und PPTP-Protokolle. Die Software ist einfach in der Verwendung und schützt Nutzer unterwegs auf öffentlich zugänglichem WLAN. Das ist ein rundum ausgezeichnetes VPN, das perfekt zum Streamen von Fernsehen aus der ganzen Welt und zum Downloaden von BitTorrent-Webseiten ist. Es bietet eine 30-tägige Geld-zurück-Garantie (ohne Bedingungen), also probier es ruhig risikofrei aus.

Probiere jetzt das schnellste VPN!

Besuchen ExpressVPN »30 Tage Geld-zurück-Garantie
IPVanish Homepage
PROS:
  • Schnelle Verbindungsgeschwindigkeit
  • Bis zu fünf Verbindungen gleichzeitig
  • Sieben Tage Geld-zurück-Garantie
  • Server in über 60 Ländern
  • P2P: Ja
CONS:
  • Einige Protokolle werden aufbewahrt

IPVanish ist ein flottes VPN aus den USA, das keinerlei Protokolle aufbewahrt. Es ist auch ein schnelles VPN, das perfekt zum Streamen und Downloaden ist. Die Software ist schlicht und einfach zu verwenden und obwohl das VPN über all die Funktionen verfügt, die man von einem erstklassigen Dienst erwartet, hat es ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Insofern ist es für diejenigen, die aufs Geld achten müssen, das schnellste VPN auf dem Markt. IPVanish ist wegen guter OpenVPN-Verschlüsselung auch in Sachen Sicherheit und Datenschutz perfekt (obwohl sie nicht annähernd so gut umgesetzt wird wie beispielsweise beim ExpressVPN). Alles in allem ist es aber hervorragend und eindeutig einer der schnellsten VPN-Dienste, die 2017 auf dem Markt sind. Schließlich hat es eine siebentägige Geld-zurück-Garantie. Wenn du ein schnelles VPN möchtest, das günstig ist, hat deine Suche ein Ende!

PrivateVPN Homepage
PROS:
  • Lightning fast
  • Lots of servers
  • Strong encryption
  • Zero logs policy
  • Works with US Netflix
CONS:
  • Not much

This Swedish VPN provider is an absolutely amazing all-rounder that provides some incredibly fast connection speeds. Popular among subscribers this VPN is both useful and great for privacy. The firm has a zero logs policy, and it provides strongly implemented OpenVPN encryption (our recommended protocol).

This VPN has servers located in over 50 countries around the world, and it is regularly adding servers to that network. That makes it excellent for unblocking content: PrivateVPN even unblocks US Netflix and BBC iPlayer. The software is easy to use, but it provides superb customer support if you do have any questions. With DNS leak protection and a killswitch this VPN also has all the top-end VPN features you need. Finally, it has a 30-day money back guarantee and a 7-day free trial to test the service.

VyprVPN Homepage
PROS:
  • Drei Tage kostenlos ausprobieren
  • VyprDNS-Dienst
  • Über 700 Server weltweit
  • Schnelle Verbindungen
  • Ausgezeichnete Software
CONS:
  • Monatlicher Plan etwas teuer
  • P2P gar nicht empfehlenswert

VyprVPN gehört dem Internet-Großkonzern Golden Frog. Es läuft auf einem eigenen Server-Netzwerk und kann ein paar wirklich schnelle Geschwindigkeiten anbieten (aber nicht so schnell wie unsere zwei Favoriten). Über 700 Server weltweit befinden sich in über 600 Ländern, was es perfekt zum Entsperren macht. Das VPN bietet auch Zugang zu VyprDNS, was super ist, wenn du Netflix, Youtube oder jeden anderen Videodienst streamen willst. Die VPN-Software ist einfach zu verwenden und für alle beliebten Plattformen verfügbar. Die Verschlüsselung ist stark und dieses VPN schützt dich auch auf öffentlich zugänglichem WLAN. Zu guter Letzt gestattet VyprVPN den Nutzern eine dreitägige kostenlose Probezeit, also leg los und teste den Dienst selbst!

5. Schnellstes VPN: Buffered

Buffered Homepage
PROS:
  • Ausgezeichnete Geschwindigkeit
  • Server in 37 Ländern
  • Bis zu fünf Verbindungen gleichzeitig
  • P2P: Ja
  • 30 Tage Geld-zurück-Garantie
CONS:
  • Einige Verbindungsprotokolle (zur internen Verwendung)

Buffered ist ein ungarisches VPN, das es seit ein paar Jahren gibt. Es ist ein fantastischer Anbieter, der wirklich heraussticht, was die Verbindungsgeschwindigkeit angeht. Zusätzlich verfügt die Software über ein paar wirklich coole Funktionen wie das Erkennen offener Anschlüsse (toll, um sich in das WLAN in Hotels einzuloggen, ohne dass man ein Passwort von der Rezeption braucht). Das VPN bietet OpenVPN-Verschlüsselung, das beste Protokoll auf dem Markt. Es erlaubt auch fünf Verbindungen gleichzeitig, was herausragend ist. Seine schnellen Verbindungsgeschwindigkeiten machen Buffered ideal für Streamingdienste wie Netflix oder BBC iPlayer (Buffered funktioniert mit amerikanischem Netflix). Seine Server befinden sich in 37 Ländern, was ideal sein sollte, um alle deine Entsperrungsbedürfnisse zu befriedigen. Du kannst Buffered mit einer 30-tägigen Geld-zurück-Garantie ausprobieren (die dir gestattet, den Dienst bis zu 10 Stunden lang zu testen). Wenn du Geschwindigkeit möchtest, ist das eindeutig eines der schnellsten VPN auf dem Markt.


Das schnellste VPN: Gesichtspunkte

Eine wie schnelle Verbindung brauche ich, um Netflix zu streamen?

Die Hauptvorteile eines VPN sind tadellose Sicherheit und Datenschutz. Aus diesem Grund ist es das beste Cybersicherheits-Produkt zur privaten Nutzung auf dem Markt. Zusätzlich wird ein VPN aber oft von Personen benutzt, die geographisch beschränkte Inhalte, die an ihrem Wohnort gesperrt sind, entsperren möchten. Um Dienste wie Netflix, YouTube, 4oD BBC iPlayer und andere Streamingdienste zu entsperren, ist eine schnelle Verbindung wichtig. Darum möchten diejenigen, die Filme streamen, wissen, welches das schnellste VPN ist, aber wie schnell genau muss ein VPN sein? Welche Geschwindigkeiten sind nötig, um in HD-Qualität zu streamen?

Wenn wir Netflix als Richtlinie nehmen, sagt die Firma auf ihrer Webseite, dass man zum Streamen von Videos in HD-Qualität eine Verbindung von mindestens 5,0 Megabits pro Sekunde benötigt.

fastest vpn netflix

Das ist eigentlich ziemlich wenig, aber es ist wichtig, die Geschwindigkeit deiner normalen Verbindung zu kennen, um zu verstehen, ob du in der Lage sein wirst, in HD zu streamen. Eine tolle Methode zum Testen ist die Verwendung von testmy.net – wenn deine Verbindung bereits langsam ist (unter 10 Mbps), könntest du Probleme bekommen, wenn du versuchst, mit einem VPN zu streamen.

Flotte VPN-Dienste verlangsamen die Verbindungsgeschwindigkeit nur um 20 % oder weniger. Darum sollte alles ab 10 Mbps aufwärts in Ordnung sein, denn die Geschwindigkeit sollte nicht unter 5 Mbps fallen, wenn man an ein VPN angeschlossen ist. Natürlich werden die besten Ergebnisse auf jeden Fall von denjenigen erzielt werden, die schnelle Verbindungsgeschwindigkeiten von 30 Mbps, 50 Mbps oder mehr haben. Das liegt daran, dass die Geschwindigkeit sogar bei angeschlossenem VPN weit über der 5-Mbps-Grenze liegt.

Für Ultra HD ist eine Verbindungsgeschwindigkeit von über 25 Mbps nötig. Das bedeutet, dass einer der schnellsten VPN-Dienste auf unserer Liste gleichzeitig auch eine schnelle Verbindung von über 35 Mbps braucht, damit Ultra-HD-Streaming funktioniert.

Wähle das schnellste VPN: Ohne an der Sicherheit zu sparen

Ob du nun streamst, Dateien per Torrent herunterlädst, spielst oder sonst etwas online machst, ein VPN verschlüsselt alle vom Gerät des Abonnenten gesendeten und empfangenen Daten. Es gibt heutzutage nahezu 1.000 kommerzielle VPNs auf dem Markt. Die allermeisten davon bieten schwache und veraltete Verschlüsselung und lassen Lecks zu (wie DNS-Lecks), mit denen sich ihre Nutzer leicht identifizieren lassen.

Manche Anbieter schwächen die Verschlüsselung etwas, um die Verbindung schneller zu machen. Das ist bei IPVanish im Vergleich zu ExpressVPN der Fall (aber richtig ist auch, dass die von IPVanish verwendete Verschlüsselung stark genug für deine Sicherheit ist). Andere VPNs aber behaupten, OpenVPN zu verwenden, aber sie setzen es so schwach um, dass es in gerade mal 100 Stunden gehackt werden kann! Das ist bei IPVanish nicht der Fall, sie setzen es gut um, aber es ist günstiger, weil es spürbar schwächer ist als bei ExpressVPN.

Denk auch daran, dass Buffered etwas schwächere Verschlüsselung bietet als ExpressVPN. Obwohl es bei unseren Geschwindigkeitstests 2017 (knapp) vorn lag, war das wegen seiner weniger starken Verschlüsselung leichter. Diese Liste zeigt die besten schnellsten VPN und Anbieter wurden entsprechend angeordnet. Aber das beste Verhältnis von schnellstem VPN und Sicherheit bietet 2017 eigentlich ExpressVPN.

Warum du für dein Unternehmen einen flotten VPN-Dienst haben solltest

Wenn du Geschäftsmann oder Geschäftsfrau und viel unterwegs bist, brauchst du aus verschiedenen Gründen ein schnelles VPN. Erstens kann es riskant sein, wenn man häufig in Hotels übernachtet (und zum Beispiel das WLAN von Cafés verwendet). Wenn man öffentlich zugängliches WLAN verwendet – mit dem andere Personen ebenfalls verbunden sind –, heißt das, dass diese anderen Nutzer deinen Verkehr möglicherweise “erschnüffeln” können. Das ist Anlass zur Sorge, besonders wenn du mit wichtigen geschäftlichen Verhandlungen und Arbeit beschäftigt bist. Die Dienste in dieser Liste sind die schnellsten VPN-Dienste auf dem Markt, aber richtig ist auch, dass sie eine Verschlüsselung bieten, die stark genug ist, um dich vor Cyperkriminellen und Schnüffeleien der Regierung und des ISP zu schützen.

Ein weiterer Grund, warum Geschäftsleute die schnellsten aller VPN brauchen, ist, dass sie oft Videokonferenzen und Skype-Anrufe machen müssen. Ein schnelles VPN stellt sicher, dass du, egal wo du dich befindest, vertrauensvoll in dem Wissen, dass niemand das Gespräch belauscht, über die Arbeit sprechen kannst. Zusätzlich sorgt ein schnelles VPN dafür, dass das Gespräch ohne Schwierigkeiten vonstattengeht: keine Verzögerungen und keine Löcher!

Schneller VPN-Dienst: Fazit

In diesem Artikel haben wir eine handverlesene Auswahl der schnellsten VPN-Dienste vorgestellt, die 2017 verfügbar sind. Diese Dienste sind die schnellsten VPN-Dienste auf dem Markt und sie sind auch sicher. Diese VPN sind zuverlässige und vertraute Dienste, die sich als Branchenführer etabliert haben. In dem Wissen, dass sie alle auf hohem Standard umgesetztes OpenVPN bieten, kannst du dich frei zwischen ihnen entscheiden. Alles, was dir zu tun bleibt, ist also, die Einzelheiten in diesem Artikel ein letztes Mal sorgfältig unter die Lupe zu nehmen, ehe du dich für das schnellste VPN entscheidest, dass deinen Bedürfnissen am meisten entspricht. Wenn du Fragen haben solltest, zögere bitte nicht, uns zu kontaktieren.

Die schnellsten VPN: Zusammenfassung

Title image credit: Ievgenii Meyer/Shutterstock.com

Exclusive Offer
SAVE 77% TODAY
LIMITED TIME OFFER
Get NordVPN for only
$2.75/month

ExpressVPN

5 Fastest VPNs in 2017

Do you want a lightning fast VPN? Well, you’ve come to the right place! We have carefully tested the best VPNs around to find the five fastest VPNs of 2017. The outcome is a definitive selection of the fastest VPNs available, which will allow anyone to quickly subscribe to a fast VPN without putting too much strain on their wallet.

Top 5 Fastest VPNs – High Speeds Guaranteed

  1. Buffered
  2. ExpressVPN
  3. VyprVPN
  4. IPVanish
  5. VPNArea

What Does “Fastest VPN” Really Mean?

Using a VPN means that your web browsing data has to travel further. The bigger the distance to the server, the slower a connection will be. Additionally, in order to keep you secure, your data must be encrypted and decrypted as it enters and exits the VPN tunnel. This further slows down your connection. Your choice of VPN protocol will also influence the connection speed. The biggest factor of all, however, is server hardware: if your VPN doesn’t have a tier 1 network of servers, you can kiss goodbye to your usual connection speeds.

If you need for a VPN for torrenting, gaming, or streaming, the reality is that you don’t want to compromise on speeds. All the top streaming services (Netflix, Hulu, BBC iPlayer) provide HD streaming video content, to enjoy which you want a world-class VPN.

With so many factors to think about when selecting a fast and secure VPN, knowing which one to go for can be tough. After all, you want a VPN that is both incredibly secure and blisteringly fast. Finding a VPN service that has the right blend of VPN protocols, but also an outstanding network, can be tough with so many choices on the market. That’s why we have put together this list of the fastest VPNs.

Here at BestVPN.com, we understand better than anyone that you should never sacrifice security for speed. For that reason, we have only included VPNs that provide the very best OpenVPN encryption options and the fastest VPN connection speeds.

These VPNs have airtight privacy policies. They also have well established reputations for providing privacy, security, reliability, and the fastest VPN experience. So, go ahead, and select a fast VPN with confidence, because these really are the fastest VPNs in the world!

Fastest VPN: Summary

Rank Company Score Price Link

1

Buffered Logo
Read Review10/10
$8.25 / monthVisit Site

2

ExpressVPN Logo
Read Review9/10
$8.32 / monthVisit Site

3

VyprVPN Logo
Read Review8/10
$6.67 / monthVisit Site

4

IPVanish Logo
Read Review7/10
$6.49 / monthVisit Site

5

VPNArea Logo
Read Review6/10
$4.92 / monthVisit Site

*All prices shown in US dollars

* Advertiser Disclosure
Editor's Choice Award

Winner

Buffered

4.8/5

Fastest VPN

  • ProsPROS
  • Excellent speeds
  • Servers in 37 countries
  • Up to five simultaneous connections
  • P2P: yes
  • 30-day money-back guarantee
  • ConsCONS
  • Some connection logs (for internal use)

Buffered is a Hungarian VPN that has been around for a few years. It is a fantastic provider that really shines when it comes to connection speeds. In addition, the software has some really cool features like open port detection (great for logging on to WiFi in hotels without need for a password from reception). The VPN provides OpenVPN encryption, which is the best protocol around. It also permits five simultaneous connections, which is outstanding. Its fast connection speeds make Buffered ideal for streaming services such as Netflix or BBC iPlayer (Buffered works with US Netflix). Servers are located in 37 countries, which should be perfect for all your unblocking needs. You can try out Buffered with the protection of a 30-day money-back guarantee (that allows you to test the service for up to ten hours). If you want speed, this is definitely one of the fastest VPNs around.

Try the fastest VPN now!

Visit Buffered »

30-day money-back guarantee

2nd place

ExpressVPN

4.5/5

fast VPN

  • ProsPROS
  • Servers in 94 countries
  • Outstanding encryption
  • Fantastic connection speeds
  • 30-day money-back guarantee
  • P2P: yes
  • ConsCONS
  • Some connection logs kept (aggregate only and non-identifiable)

ExpressVPN is a VPN that is consistently rated a top VPN year after year. It has 145 VPN servers in 94 countries for you to choose from, and the entire network provides incredibly fast speeds. In addition, it has apps for all the popular platforms and setup guides too. Furthermore, the VPN sells a flashed router for people who want the ultimate VPN solution for all of their devices.

ExpressVPN provides the very best encryption, OpenVPN (TCP and UDP), implemented at a really high standard with perfect forward secrecy. It also provides L2TP/IPsec, SSTP, and PPTP protocols. The software is easy to use and will protect users out and about on public WiFi. This is an all round excellent VPN that is perfect for streaming TV from all over the world and downloading on BitTorrent websites. It offers a 30-day money-back guarantee (no questions asked), so feel free to try it risk-free.

Visit ExpressVPN »


3rd place

VyprVPN

4/5

speedy VPN

  • ProsPROS
  • Three-day free trial
  • VyprDNS service
  • Over 700 worldwide servers
  • Fast connections
  • Excellent software
  • ConsCONS
  • Monthly plan a bit expensive
  • P2P not recommended at all

VyprVPN belongs to the internet conglomerate Golden Frog. It runs on a proprietary network of servers and can provide some really fast speeds (though not quite as fast as our top two picks). Over 700 servers around the world are located in more than 60 countries, which makes it perfect for unblocking.The VPN also provides access to VyprDNS, which is awesome if you want to stream Netflix, YouTube, or any other video service. The VPN software is easy to use and is available for all popular platforms. Encryption is strong, and this VPN will also keep you secure on public WiFi. Finally, VyprVPN permits people to have a three-day free trial, so go ahead and test the service yourself!

Visit VyprVPN »


4th place

IPVanish

3.5/5

IPVanish

  • ProsPROS
  • Fast connection speeds
  • Up to five simultaneous connections
  • Seven-day money-back guarantee
  • Servers in over 60 countries
  • P2P: yes
  • ConsCONS
  • Some logs kept

IPVanish is a speedy VPN from the US that keeps zero logs. It is also a fast VPN that is perfect for streaming and downloading. The software is simple and easy to use, and although the VPN has all the features you would expect from a premium service, it is also really good value for money. As such, this is the fastest VPN around for those who are on a budget. IPVanish is also perfect for security and privacy because of good OpenVPN encryption (though it isn’t implemented nearly as strongly as ExpressVPN, for example). All in all, however, it is superb, and definitely one of the fastest VPN services around in 2017. Finally it has a seven-day money-back guarantee. If you want a fast VPN that is cheap, look no further!

Visit IPVanish »


5th place

VPNArea

3/5

VPNArea

  • ProsPROS
  • Excellent speeds
  • Up to six simultaneous connections
  • Dedicated IP option
  • Automatic internet kill switch included
  • P2P: yes
  • ConsCONS
  • Hosted in Switzerland

VPNArea is a fast and security-oriented VPN. In fact, this young VPN is really eye-opening. It is ideal for streaming and downloading. The software is available for all the popular platforms. VPNArea even has a feature that allows subscribers to check the speeds of individual servers, which is a brilliant speed-related extra. VPNArea also has pro features like an auto IP changer, internet kill switch, and DNS leak protection.

It provides access to 200 servers in 60 different countries, and it is fast throughout the network. VPNArea also permits up to six simultaneous connections, and offers a seven-day money back guarantee. This newer VPN won’t break the bank, and it really does offer all the mod-cons of the best VPNs – well worth a try. Perhaps not the fastest VPN of all, but definitely a worthy fifth fastest VPN in 2017.

Visit VPNArea »


Fastest VPN: Considerations

How Fast a Connection Do I Need to Stream Netflix?

A VPN’s main advantages are impeccable security and privacy. For this reason, it is the best personal cybersecurity product on the market. In addition, however, a VPN is often used by people who want to unblock geo-restricted content that is blocked where they live. In order to unblock services like Netflix, YouTube, 4oD BBC iPlayer, and other streaming services, it is important to have a fast connection. That is why people who stream movies want to know which is the fastest VPN, but just how fast does a VPN need to be? What speeds are needed to stream in HD quality?

If we use Netflix as a guide, the firm says on its website that streaming HD quality video will require at least a 5.0 Megabits per second connection.

fastest vpn netflix

That is actually quite low, but it is important to understand the speed of your regular connection to understand whether you are going to be able to stream in HD. A great way to check is by using testmy.net – if your connection is already slow (under 10 Mbps) – you may encounter problems when you try to stream with a VPN.

Speedy VPN services only slow connection speeds down by 20% or less. Thus anything from about 10 Mbps upward should be fine, because speeds should not drop below 5 Mbps when connected to the VPN. Of course, the best results are definitely going to be achieved by people with fast 30 Mbps, 50 Mbps, or higher connection speeds. This is because, even with a VPN connected, speeds will remain well above the 5 Mbps threshold.

For Ultra HD it will be necessary to have a connection speed of over 25 Mbps. Thus one of the fastest VPN services on our list will also have to be combined with a fast connection of over 35 Mbps for Ultra HD streaming to work.

Choose the Fastest VPN: Without Skimping on Security

Whether you are streaming, torrenting, gaming, or doing anything else online, a VPN encrypts all the data sent and received by the subscriber’s device. There are approaching 1,000 commercial VPNs on the market these days. The vast majority of them provide weak and outdated encryption and allow leaks (such as DNS leaks) that could easily be used to identify their users.

Some providers do make encryption slightly weaker in order to make the connection faster. This is the case for IPVanish when compared to ExpressVPN (though it is also true that IPVanish provides strong enough encryption to keep you safe). Other VPNs, however, will say they provide OpenVPN, but implement it so weakly that it can be hacked in as little as 100 hours! This is not the case with IPVanish, they do implement it well, but it is cheaper because it is noticeably weaker than ExpressVPN.

Also bear in mind that Buffered provides slightly weaker encryption than ExpressVPN. Although it did come out fastest (just) in our speed tests in 2017, that is made easier by its less strong encryption. This list is of the best Fastest VPNs and thus providers have been ranked accordingly. However, the fastest VPN to security ratio available in 2017 is actually ExpressVPN.

Why You Want a Speedy VPN Service for Business

If you are a businessman or businesswoman and you spend a lot of time traveling around, you are going to want a fast VPN for a number of reasons. Firstly, staying regularly in hotels (and using coffee shop WiFi, for example) can be risky. Using public WiFi – where other people are also connected – means that those other users could potentially ‘sniff’ your traffic. This is a worry, especially when you are doing important business negotiations and work. The services in this list are the fastest VPN services around, but it is also true that they provide strong enough encryption to protect you from cybercriminals, government snooping, and ISP snooping.

Another reason businesspeople require the fastest VPNs of all is because they often have to do video conferencing and Skype calls. A fast VPN ensures that no matter where you are, you can speak about work confidently, knowing that no one is snooping on the conversation. In addition, a fast VPN connection means that the conversation will go off without any hitches: no lagging and no cutting out!

Fast VPN Service: Conclusion

In this article, we have handpicked the top fastest VPN services available in 2017. These services are the fastest VPN services available, and they are also secure. These VPNs are all reliable and trusted services that have established themselves as industry leaders. Knowing that they all provide OpenVPN that is implemented to a high standard allows you to choose between them freely. So all that is left to do, is to look at the details in this article carefully one last time, before deciding on the quickest VPN that most suits your needs. If you have any questions at all, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Fastest VPN: Summary

Rank Company Score Price Link

1

Buffered Logo
Read Review10/10
$8.25 / monthVisit Site

2

ExpressVPN Logo
Read Review9/10
$8.32 / monthVisit Site

3

VyprVPN Logo
Read Review8/10
$6.67 / monthVisit Site

4

IPVanish Logo
Read Review7/10
$6.49 / monthVisit Site

5

VPNArea Logo
Read Review6/10
$4.92 / monthVisit Site

*All prices shown in US dollars

* Advertiser Disclosure

Title image credit: Ievgenii Meyer/Shutterstock.com


Ray Walsh I am a freelance journalist and blogger from England. I am highly interested in politics and in particular the subject of IR. I am an advocate for freedom of speech, equality, and personal privacy. On a more personal level I like to stay active, love snowboarding, swimming and cycling, enjoy seafood, and love to listen to trap music.

Related Coverage


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *